There are five national parks in Lithuania, one of which is historical. They are the Aukštaitija, Dzūkija, Curonian Spit, Trakai Historical and Žemaitija national parks. The total area of national parks amounts to 156,599 ha.

National parks:

Title Area, ha
Aukštaitija National Park (1974-03-29) 40974,8
Dzūkija National Park (1991-04-23) 58334,4
Kuršių Nerija (Curonian Spit) National Park (1991-04-23) 27388,7
Trakai Historical National Park (1991-04-23) 8146,7
Žemaitija National Park (1991-04-23) 21753,5